It’s Good to Belong

Psalm 24

The earth is the Lord’s, and everything in it.

I belong to God. It means that he cares for me.

I belong to God. It means that he wants me to grow and thrive.

I belong to God. It means that he freely lavishes his love on me.

I belong to God. It means that if I ever wander he will call me back.

Who may ascend the mountain of the Lord? Who may stand in his holy place?

Even though I belong to God, I can only be in his presence if I am pure. God is pure so he cannot be in contact with anything impure. So it is just as well I have been made pure – not through anything I have done, but only through the blood of Jesus that has washed me.

I will lift up my head and open the door of my heart that the king may come in.

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Good to Belong

  1. How great that God wants us ‘to grow and thrive.’ Jeremiah 29:11 says, “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”
    It IS good to belong to God and to belong to His people.
    Thanks Lachlan.

Comments are closed.