Only by the Cross I am Saved

From Philippians 3

7 But whatever were gains to me I now consider loss for the sake of Christ. 8 What is more, I consider everything a loss because of the surpassing worth of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whose sake I have lost all things. I consider them garbage, that I may gain Christ 9 and be found in him, not having a righteousness of my own that comes from the law, but that which is through faith in Christ – the righteousness that comes from God on the basis of faith. 10 I want to know Christ – yes, to know the power of his resurrection and participation in his sufferings, becoming like him in his death, 11 and so, somehow, attaining to the resurrection from the dead.

A song for the day:

To Live is Christ

I make a vow my life will always honour Christ
Whether I live or die
I belong to him
He bore my sin
I owe this life to my saving King.

Hallelujah!
I am not my own
You are in control
Hallelujah!

For me to live is Christ and to die is gain
No matter what price I pay
I choose to give this life away

Only by the cross I am saved.

One thought on “Only by the Cross I am Saved

  1. Thank you Iris. I love how verse 6 & 7 in the Philippians 4 reading reads from my Amplified Bible, it reads;
    6.Do not fret or have anxiety about anything, but in every circumstance and in everything, by prayer and petition (definite request) with thanksgiving, continue to make your wants known to God.
    7. And Gods peace (shall be yours, that tranquil state of a soul assured of its salvation through Christ, and so fearing nothing from God and being content with its earthly lot of whatever sort that is, that peace) which transcends understanding shall garrison and mount guard over your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.

    I like that!!

Comments are closed.