Give Thanks to the Lord

screenshot_182

What I love about the Psalms is their depth of emotion. Emotions are one of the things that set us apart as human. The ups and downs of life expressed by those with the image of God imprinted upon them, but experiencing a corrupted creation that is groaning for something better.

In Psalm 118, the psalmist has a message of joy about the Lord that he is repeating for us:

his love endures forever
his love endures forever
his love endures forever
his love endures forever

The Lord is with me
The Lord is with me

It is better to take refuge in the Lord
It is better to take refuge in the Lord

he has become my salvation
you have become my salvation

the Lord has done this
The Lord has done it this very day

Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good;
    his love endures forever

As we reflect on the week just gone and prepare for the week to come, let us remember with the Psalmist “his love endures forever”!

