Pour your heart out.

Psalm 119 is the longest chapter in the Bible and by far the biggest Psalm. Someone has called this the ‘Everest’ among the psalms. To describe it briefly is like writing the inventory of a huge treasure chest on the back of a postcard! The most significant single theme is the wonder and effects of God’s Word, referred to also as commandments, statutes, law, precepts, testimonies, judgements, and ordinances.

Read through the verses from v129.

So now to prayer…

Prayer point 1
Pray for longing for God’s ways and for those that despise Him.

Prayer point 2
His everlasting righteousness.

Prayer point 3
Cry out to him and be thankful for his closeness to you.

Prayer point 4
Pray for Revival and revelation.

Prayer point 5
Thankfulness for what his word can do in your life.

Prayer point 6
Thankful for his scripture and to continue to seek him.

Then go out and enjoy the day he has given you secure in the knowledge that you are his treasured possession.

God bless.

image

2 thoughts on “Pour your heart out.

  1. Thanks Greg. Verse 176 is speaking to my heart. That means that I’m coming under conviction from the Holy Spirit thru the Bible. I have been very distracted. I feel like I’ve “wondered away” from my normal time with the Lord. Family, helping others, missing church because of other stuff, life group not on because of a public holiday, just doing life has gotten in the way. But Jesus is not condemning me He is just drawing me back. I wonder how many others are feeling the same.

    I have wondered away like a lost sheep,come and find me, for I have not forgotten Your commands.
    God is offering a fresh start today. God is good.

  2. It’s a beautiful day, the water is still warm and there is a small, and I do mean small wave and I’ve just enjoyed breakfast with my lovely wife. That’s a good way of putting it, ‘not condemning just drawing us back’, great news.

Comments are closed.